One of the debating issue in crime topics is high possibility of committing a crime for the criminals who have served their prison sentence. There are many reasons which lead them to reoffend after finishing their punishment. Yet, it is believed that not having proper skills makes them follow their old lifestyles.

The first significant proof why offenders may do an illegal act after being punished is the lack of rehabilitation programs in prison. With these classes, they would be able to gain several abilities and even would have a chance to change their behavior and beliefs. Under those circumstance, they will be able to turn over a new leaf. According to some researches, many lives have been modified after these programs have been held.

Furthermore, not only recovery programs have been able to turn wrongdoers to be a useful and positive people, but also by learning new talents, they will be able to have more job opportunities in the future. On the other hand, until they have not obtained up to date experiences in order to get a job after their prison sentence, they would struggle financially. Consequently, for that reason the risk of committing crimes more than once would be increased. Even though wrongdoers may have known much worse punishment and also judgment from society would propel to them because of the consequences of their crimes.

Overall, many causes with criminals would lead them to pursue their life before being arrested, but recovery programs in prisons have been the most essential way to stop this issue. And in other words, shortage of those will be the main principle reason for this concern as it had mentioned in this essay.