the only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people believe that traffic problems are directly linked to the high volumes of commuters who travel to work,schools and shopping as a part of their daily routine. While I personally agree with the necessity of reducing the traveling needs, I believe that this is not the solely approach to arrest the issue.

Apparently, the ever-increasing innovation of technological advancements has made it feasible for modern societies to apply this measure. For instance, thanks to the introduction of the Internet, businesspeople are able to perform transactions with their foreign partners without any difficulties. Likewise, it is applicable for learners to get access to lectures at the comforts of their houses.Simultaneously,online services have given way to a more convenient buying methods for consumers. In short, without having people travel to fulfill their daily tasks, the application of technology has had a positive impact on the cities’ amount of traffic.

Nevertheless, there are other practical methods potentially addressing the traffic-related issues presently. The useof public transport provides a typical example. Cities’ authorities can enhance the popularity of buses or trains by upgrading the quality of the service as well as promoting this means on television or radio station as well. If commuters are inclined to use these state-financed types of transport instead of private vehicles, not only will the traffic congestion be dealt with but also people will still be capable of sustaining their social interactions as usual.

To sum up, I have to reiterate the importance of decreasing the demand for traveling from home to workplace, schools and shops to solve the current traffic situation. Besides, alternative solutions such as public transport systemscould also result in satisfactory outcome.