the only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

it it ture that the cities have become more and more people. Many companies, shopping center and schools have mainly located in the central area which only containing few square kilometers. some people believe that to reducing the needs to city's acitvities is the only one way to reduce the traffic issues. While such idea may have some benefits to the city, I believe there are the other ways to make a better environment in the cities. In my opinion, I disagree the former statement.

Firstly, to lower the needs to the cities means that some of the companies and shopping centre have to relocated to the rural areas. These actions will absoulutly damage the efficiency of the local economy . Because most of the headquater companies has been set up in the central of the cities for more than few decades. All the business connection has been tighed together. For example, the amp sydeny office's location is a walking ditance to the pwc sydney office, that truely helpful to their employee to hold the business meeting for each others. If pwc located at rural area, amp empolyees have to cost more time and money on traveling, then it is not only depleteting the efficiency, but also increasing the chance to the traffice congestion.

Secondly, there are more options to reduce the cities congestion. The local council should implement a strict law to the private car which parking in the city everyday. The parking fee should be risen to an unafforddable level to the ordinary people . For instance, the central london coucil has set up the new parking fee which too expensive to park to prevent more vehicles into london in 2000. The local traffic has been improved tremendously. More over, the companies should encourge their employees to take a different time shifts to avoid the congestion in the city.

To sum up, by reducing the needs from home to the cities, it may has a little help for the congestion. I hold that we should think more and make a smart move to improve traffic issues in the cities.