Organized tours to remote areas and community are becoming more and more popular. Is this a positive or negative development for local people and the environment?

In the global era, there are many tour and travel agencies provided the trip program in remotes areas. One important aspect of this program is increasing the number of tourism in a country. The issue is whether the program is give more positive impact to the development of remote area or rather the opposite?. In my view, the trip program in remote areas is more positive than negative. I hold this view for some reasons which are set out below.

To begin with, most of trip program in remote areas had successful to escalate the amount of interest local community. In some countries, this program had transformed local community into the better level quality of life, from poorer inhabitant to wealthy society. The data from Research Centre for environment Studies the University of Sydney showed that more than 80% tour program in peripheral areas in Asia-Pacific regions had effectual to boost the number of new entrepreneurs from remote areas.

On the other hand, the trip program also had accelerated the transfer of knowledge and information in remote areas. Nowadays, most of inhabitants in remote tourist location utilized technology and gadget for sustaining their environments and promoting their beautiful areas to the world. Referring to global environment Institute stated that more than 70% trip program in remote areas empowering the people for participating in green sustainable program.

However, there are some Non Governmental Organizations (NGO) that criticized the tour program in peripheral areas was alleged as the main actor of environment damage. Unfortunately, there is little evidence to support this view.

Taking everything into consideration, I believe that trip program in remote areas are more profitable and gave more positive impacts than its negatives.