Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

A rapid rising of population in large city causes many pressing issues that many countries have currently faced. To tackle them, both Government and individuals must combine with each other in order to determine solution.

One of the most noticeable of overpopulation is housing shortage. The land area is unchanged while the number of citizens is increasing and insufficient or poor quality infrastuctures leads to homelessness, resulting in lots of people sleeping in the parks or even under the bridges. Another serious consequence of overcrowding is being lack of food. The rising of population makes the supply of food in urban not enough to provide for everyone in the near future.

To deal with accommodation shortage, Government should invest more in infrastucture. Old houses and wild land must be planned for building apartment blocks via public private partnership to provide homeless people with residences at lowest possible price. Besides that, the housing problem is more easily solved if Government makes use of the land on the edge of the city. However, to solve this issue completely, people must combine with the Government by initiatively asking authorities for housing supporting.

In parallel with housing, we also must take measures to address food shortage. The Government must have policies to encourage seld-produced food and to import the food from agricutural provinces. In addition, people must not waste food and it is good solution to take full advantages of all land and terrace to grow vegetables and small fruit trees.

In conclusion, it is clearly to see that some serious consequences caused by overpopulation in urban area. However, if Government and individuals work together, problems that are difficult will also be solved.