Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems?

As the number of people is increasing in the city area, as a result, it creates myriad issues. there are many difficulties of crowdedness in non-rural areas and steps are needed by the governments and societies to tackle this problem.

To commence with, a major problem of overpopulation of the urban area is that it affects the environment very badly. For instance, the emissions of vehicles and industries will create air pollution and the industrial zones will stand a problem of water pollution. Also, they both will produce noise pollution. Secondly, as people are augmenting, people did not find work or job easily. Therefore, the ratio of unemployment would becoming high. Consequently, some of the people will homelessness and become poor.

However, to tackle this paradigm, there two viable solutions the government and individuals can implement. First of all, the government should impose green taxes on drivers and the owner of industries and patronizes people to use public transportation or bicycle because it will improve the local environment. Moreover, governments should strive to pay unemployment benefits to help jobless people. because of these benefits, the poverty rate and homelessness will become reduced.

In recapitulation, it is clear that the problems cause by overpopulation in urban areas are very serious. Yet if governments and individuals share a collective responsibility, then it may well become to offer some solutions.