Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Nowadays, this is a popular trend that the immigration of a huge number of dwellers into cities. This issue exerts several impacts on residents’ public space, leading to some suggestions for the officials to tackle it.

To begin with, the situation of overpopulation in metropolitans pushes the infrastructural system into its limit. Specifically, the present of overcrowded employees going to work at rush hours in a day allows traffic congestion to widespread. Consequently, not only does it waste many hours to commute, but also the environment pollution is accelerated by superfluous duration of active internal combustion. Additionally, this circumstance forms a medical shortage, due to the deficiency of medical practitioners, which cannot meet the demand of all residents in large scale. Indeed, the need for healthcare services of good quality in gigantic cities can hardly be fulfilled, preventing citizens to access to them.

With two aforementioned problems, I suggest two solutions to tackle each corresponding section. Regarding to transportation, it is necessary that governments should impose proper policies on building workplaces far from the heart of the city, which, in turn, reduces the pressure of high density in specific areas. In the long term, the municipal officials should proactively improve the medical systems to enhance its coverage above all areas, allowing their residents to approach these services when needed.

In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding to the negative influence of overpopulation upon the urban place, they can be effectively coped with the adaptation of effective policies and administrative measures.