Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Nowadays, overpopulation is the biggest threat of the world. In metro-cities have to face the problems by the overcrowding. In this essay I will discuss the issues in metropolitan and how can governments authority and individuals tackle these problems.

There are a plethora of problems occurring by an excess of people in urban areas. Firstly, traffic congestion in advanced cities. to illustrates this, an increasing the number of people, excess use of private vehicles and government transportation. As a result of more traffic congestion, road accidents and air pollution increase. For example, one report suggests that 75% of road accidents and road rages occurred at traffic signals. Secondly, the cost of living increases because of overcrowded in big cities. To illustrates this high number of people of migrating in advanced cities for better opportunities .so they required better infrastructure and more houses. As a result, the prices of the house go high.so middle families cannot afford it.

To overcome the beforementioned issues firstly, governments should expand the road and construct the new flyovers. They should also construct the rail tracks under the cities. These solutions will help to reduce traffic congestion. Secondly, municipalities should develop better infrastructure and new build the new houses. They should provide government house facilities at a low price so middle families can afford it.

To conclude, urban areas people have to face many problems by overpopulation.it creates traffic congestion, high cost of living, air pollution and many more. So governments and persons should take immediate steps to stop overpopulation.