Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of parental responsibility towards children and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter parent's responsibility to kids is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that taking parental responsibility can be a plus, and I will scrutinize that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the responsible parenting can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of parental responsibility and children's successes are inextricably bound up. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientist demonstrates the relationship between the pivotal role of parent and children' upbringing as well as an exponential decrease in juvenile delinquencies. Hence, the beneficial ramifications of parental sovereignty instruction can be seen.

Within the realm of psychology, deprivation of proper schooling and literacy might augment the consequence of committing crime by children. Moreover, fundamental aspects of children's upbringing could relate to this reality that demerits of relinquishing responsibility over their children and having recalcitrant children pertain to an upsurge in criminality rate. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of having alcoholic parents is correlated negatively with the aggressive behaviour. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of developing legal doctrine of parental sovereignty.

To conclude, whilst there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having responsible parenting far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do advantages of parent's responsibility prove the significance of children's upbringing, but also pinpoint improvement of people's habits implications.