Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it is inevitable that the invention of computers is one of the greatest humankind’s invention. Nevertheless, there are some opinions claim that computers have made life more complicated and stressful. I, on the other hand, strongly oppose this opinion and I believe that computers have indeed brought many benefits to our daily life for three main reasons.

First of all, a huge amount of data and information is safely stored in a computer. this will reduce the time people looking up the information or making different kinds of operations significantly. just imagine life without computers. papers would become the main things to store knowledge. A large forest area would be destroyed just to make papers. And this would lead to manifold critical global issues such as climate change, habitat and biodiversity loss, etc.

Second of all, there is no doubt that a lot of works are better done by computers.they can perform many complex operations quickly, simultaneously and accurately; which are practically impossible solved by human. Diseases are diagnosed faster and more thoroughly by using computer in modern medicine. Polluted or radiation environments are very dangerous for people so when they need to work in these environments, people use computers to control active robots in place of humans.

Finally, communicating with other people for a long distance is no longer impossible with the born of computers. computers provide us a great means of communication – the Internet. it is the easiest and cheapest way to get in touch with relatives, friends, etc. A person can get the latest news, become friends with people from another countries, asks for comments of English speaking records, etc.

In conclusion, I totally concur that computers have made life easier and more convenient. they bring us manifold benefits in life such as communicating, calculating, solving problems and storing data.