Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

To achieve a balance between family and career is a desire of most of the parents, but remains unrealistic for many. A strong compulsion to earn money to sustain in the society is the main reason for failing to achieve the balance. This particular problem can be avoided by finding ways to save money and allocating appropriate time to both the family and for the career.

Parents being pushed into ever running money-earning life have an imbalance between their family life and career. While the inflation is pinned down for the necessity to earn more money, a disproportionate expenditure of time at work and home also adds insult to the inury. For example, when both the parent of the family work three jobs a month to make the ends meet, more the number of hours they spend away from personal life and lesser the time to plan for their children. Consequently, an imbalance often leading to progression in the career at the cost of ignorance towards the family.

However, cutting down unnecessary expenses may allow parents to work less, which in turn provide some extra time to spend with family members. Careful expenditure of salary or wages with little savings spares the breadwinner of the family relief from extra jobs. This decompresses the mind and gives a relaxed situation for quality family time. For instance, money spent on entertainments can be cut down to half and diverted to the medical or food expenses; thereby, reducing the need to work extra hours.

To conclude, most of the parents find it difficult to attain a balance between family and career. Inevitable need to earn money due to inflation made them excel in career but fail in the family although proper planning to save money and time may root out this cause in several ways.