In the past, people store knowledge in the books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the Internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many years ago, books used to be the most popular method to keep knowledge. However, in this digital era, Internet can replace that role when it can provide people with access to an enormous amount of information. In my opinion, I believe it brings more pros than cons to our society

On the one hand, online knowledge is only accessed through a medium, which may be problematic for some individuals. Specifically, when knowledge is stored online, people must satisfy two essential requirements to get access. First, they need an Internet connection which may not be available for every individual worldwide. Second, in order to access to online knowledge they also need to have specific devices such as smartphones or computers, which can become obstacles when people must pay extra money. As a result, they are some problems associated with storing knowledge on the Internet

On the other hand, online knowlede is way more beneficial compared to the traditional one due to its storage capacity. In detail, books require space to keep as well as their paper quality can be worn out and deteriorate over time. In contrast, online knowledge can exist permanently and do not require as much space as books do. Moreover, Internet can give people the ability to access to an endless amount of knowledge with less time and more accurate. Therefore, although books have been utilized as a source to keep knowledge for a while, Internet can totally overperform them by its amazing and optimal functions

To conclude, the advantages of storing information on the Internet can totally outweigh its drawbacks. As the rate of technical devices ownership and Internet accesiblity increases exponentionally, the issues are eaily handled in the future. Besides, the positivity of having limitless storage capacity without worrying about preservation is extremely impressive