In the past, when students did a University degree, they tended to study in their own country.

Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In this educational era, education is the key to unlock the golden door of career. In the past, learners tended to study in their own nation, while, they were pursuing the university degree. Presently, they have more opportunities to study in foreign countries. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this development.

On one hand, it is sine-qua-non for all the people to be an educated in order to obtain a good job for earning money. Few decades ago students preferred to do university degree in their own country but, nowadays, it is in a trend to get university degree from other nation. There are a multitude of advantages of studying in an overseas : receive a chance to settle in abroad; learn customs and culture of another country; not only that but also some educational Institutes provide free education and high qualified degree for free. For an example, one of the european countries - Germany, where most of the universities, which are authorised by the government, give higher education for free (without any kind of tuition fees) and scholarship to learners, who are clever also the chance of doing part time job while studying to incur daily expenses, these are the elements, which fascinate the youngsters to study in an overseas.

On the other hand, most of the pupils have a dream of getting educational qualification from other nations, where currency is higher compared to their own country, it has a some drawbacks : too expensive; fee structure is very high; unknown people; gibbrish language and extreme level of pressure or stress of work. For an instance, when students go abroad for studying, they have to do everything by themselves such as personal work, study, job and so on, accordingly, they feel mentally burden and do not concentrate upon study.

To conclude, one of the biggest advantage of learning in an overseas is that, receive a chance to settle in that country, high level of degree and many more, however, it has a few disadvantages like very expensive, different education system, high pressure and difficulties in conversation with locals.