People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less

It is true that the consumption of beverages is increasing nowadays. From my perspective, there are various reasons to this phenomenon and measures should be taken to tackle it.

There are 2 main reasons behind this problem. Firstly, sugar can other addictive substances such as caffeine can be contained in this kind of drink, which means that they they can quickly boost the user’s concentration on work.However, once people consume excessively, their physical health will be more likely to depend on these sugar-based drinks. If not, people can easily be in tiring position to focus, which results in the less productivity and energy for a day, so, they probably resort to them again to restore their alertness. Furthermore, the expenditure in sugary drinks is becoming widespread as beverage companies are making more effort on the advertisements to attract the large quantities of consumers to raise their profit and revenue, especially targeting at children or teenager. For example the energy drink called Wakeup 247 is very popular with the young adult owing to the fact that it is being advertised more on the Internet and on television with the use of maintaining alertness for a working day, which is relatively suitable for those working in long hours with the heavy workload.

For those reasons mentioned above, there are different ways to solve this issue. First,people need to improve their awareness of soft drinks due to the fact that the overuse of sugary drinks can have adverse impacts on human body, for example they can cause heart attack or diabetes, so they ought to reduce their intake of this kind of drink. For instance, instead of drinking a cup of coffee, people can do various physical exercises to gain more energy or use the alternative drink such as fresh water. In addition, the Government should make a strict policy about the sugar-sweetened drinks such as making a ban of advertising them toward children, increasing the tax on these products or making a propaganda about the drawbacks of overconsumption of beverage to discourage the usage of this type of drink

In conclusion, more and more people are fond of soft drink owing to their addiction to it as well as its advertisement. With 2 solutions proposed above, I believe the situation will improve better and better.