People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

In today’s world the number of people buying sugar-based drinks increases dangerously harming many individual’s health. This incident occurs mainly due to the lack of time of some people and also due to advertisement. However, there are numerous solutions that can be enforced in order to solve even partly the problem.

To begin with, as it is aforementioned the main reason why people drink so many sugar-based drinks is that the majority of individuals are obliged to spend most of their day working so they inevitably consume fast food along with sugary drinks almost daily since they do not have the time to search for a healthier solution. For instance, a woman working 10 hours per day does not have the time or strength to make healthy juices or smoothies. What is more, advertising is another factor that increases the consumption of those drinks since humans tend to always buy the products that are advertised the most. Finally, their tastefulness is another crucial reason why those drinks are consumed so much.

However, there are several solutions that will solve or at least eliminate that issue. First and foremost, it would be very helpful to ban the advertisement of those kinds of drinks since the have been proved to cause almost as many diseases as smoking. Instead healthier choices such as fresh juices, fruit, vegetables and a healthy lifestyle should be promoted more. This solution may not prevent all people from buying sugar-based drinks but it will lead to more and more people not knowing the existence of some of them the following years. Additionally, free seminars about the risks of consuming those drinks could be organized in order for people to educate and learn about what they put into their bodies.

In conclusion, the main reasons why the number of people consuming these drinks rises fast is their tastefulness, the lack of time and also advertising. However, I believe that if the aforementioned suggestions were enforced, the number of those consumers could decrease significantly.