People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recent decades have witnessed a decrease in products’ prices, raising many questions of safety. Although the advantages related to this pattern could be pronounced, they are outweighed by the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are many benefits when it comes to cheaper products. First, Individuals especially those living below the poverty line could access many products with reasonable prices, promoting their overall living standards. Second, Citizens’ affordability of products could enhance their spending power. This would feed into the rise in consumption tax for the national revenue, acting as an incentive for the prosperity of the country’s economy.

On the other hand, it should be acknowledged that this pattern could be fraught with many pitfalls. First, Cheaper products are invariably associated with the poor manufacturing process, culminating significant damages to the environment. In fact, many industrial parks producing cheap plastic products in Vietnam have encountered the allegations of releasing toxic sewage into the oceans, leading to the acidification of the water and the decline in the fish population as well. Second, Cheaper products actually correlate with low quality, suggesting some devastating relationships with consumers’ health. For instance, cheap food in Vietnamese markets is proved to be contaminated with carcinogenic coloring and preservatives, resulting in some food-borne diseases in consumers such as cancers or diabetes in the long terms.

In conclusion, Cheaper products could come at many costs related to the deterioration of consumers’ health and environmental damages rather than the actual benefits. Individuals should purchase high-quality products irrespective of prices to guarantee the well-being of their own.