People continue to commit crimes even after being punished for it. Why do you think this happens? How can crime be stopped?

In contemporary life, an increasing number of criminals continue to re-offend after being disciplined. This issue can be attributed to a number of different factors and I believe crime can be well stopped if we bring in more considerable efforts.

To begin with, when a person continues to re-offend despite their previous criminal records, this can be attributed to three contributing factors. Firstly, after a prison sentence, ex-criminals do not have enough typical knowledge as things tend to change fast. As a result, they cannot apply for a job due to that insufficiency. Secondly, people still have great prejudice against criminals since they are considered guilty and intimidating. With a criminal record on resume, most companies are hesitant to recruit them into working and dedicating themselves. Finally, the punishment policies of the government may still consist of many limitations. It is widely believed that the authority is too soft to prevent criminals from perpetrating unlawful acts.

To remedy this happening, several measures should be taken into consideration. Educational and vocational training can be applied for ex-criminals after their sentence ended. This method will prepare offenders with a decent education and necessary skills to have a better life without having to commit again as a making of life. Furthermore, rehabilitation programs should be provided annually to decrease the re-offending of dangerous behaviors. From a legal perspective, lawmakers need to tighten control over crimes. In closer prospect, if we have a new approach, which is containing more strict policies, the number of re-criminal can be lowered to the minimum.

In conclusion, as we witness more and more people continuing to engage in prohibited actions, both government and people have to apply thorough and feasible methods.