People in the current generation are not fit and active. This will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons for the inactivity and suggest solutions for this issue?

These days, the youngsters are likely to be less healthy and active than their ancestors. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, the government can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

There are two primary reasons why the current generation are not in shape and immobile. One reason is that the children prefer to eat fast food or pre-made food, which will lead to rapid weigh gain and these young consumers become more and more obese. Take the Vietnamese children as an example, parents are busy with their jobs, so they cannot prepare the proper meals for their children after school. Another reason is that numerous people spend an unhealthy amount of time gadget’s screens such as working and playing games on the computers. Additionally, public transportations like bus and car are the main vehicles for them to commute from place to place, which this dependence is the major culprit to form the inactive lifestyle.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be the government should raise people’s awareness of the risks associated with excessive consumption of imbalanced diets. A second measure would be that the local sporting competitions should be regularly organized to enhance the residents’ health. An obvious witness of this point is that Ho Chi Minh city holds the athletics events twice a year, which attracts a thousand of participants. As a result, this activity would encourage the individuals to change their inactive patterns in the community.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for detrimental healthy life of the youngsters in terms of unhealthy meals and sedentary lifestyles. Nevertheless, the stimulations of taking part in physical activities by the government are the significant steps to tackle this problem.