Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others say young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the success of any business is based on how well the employees contribute to the company. Some people think that the mature workers can bring about a reap of benefits, while others believe that freshers are more valuable than their older counterparts. However, the functions of labor force that is different age group have their own advantages.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why elderly workers play an important role for the development of the firm. Firstly, these employees gain in depth knowledge and great experience at their workplace, so they completely understand how the system operates. It means that they can make accurate decisions or instantly estimate the risk according to their specialist knowledge. Secondly, the older experienced staff is able to mentor the younger generations through mentorship programs. One example for this view is that inexperienced employees are trained how to nurture their soft skills such as team management or dealing with conflicts during their probationary periods.

On the other hand, the growth of industries significantly depends on the major contribution of younger workforce. One reason is that freshers easily adapt to the changes by bringing new ideas and perspectives to the workplace. Particularly, these forces are always eager and willing to learn to promote themselves. Another reason is that young employees are likely fluent multiple languages, which can facilitate their work in global companies. For instance, the contracts from multilingual people-direct salesmen will make tremendous profits for the worldwide companies thanks to their negotiation.

In conclusion, it seems evident that the functions of experienced workers are as fairly important as that of novice employees at the workplace.