Some people think the government should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (such as the environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is thought that it is necessary for the government should invest national budget in developing the public transport system, while others say that public money should be given top priorities regarding environmental preservation. Personally, I believe that the environmental protection is as important as enhancing the infrastructures of transport.

On the one hand, the speedy public transportation brings about reap of benefits regarding time-saving and safety. Firstly, individuals are able to save a large amount of time on commuting from place to place thanks to faster means of public. A typical example of forms of public transport including high-speed rails, airlines and coaches shorten the time of travel. Secondly, a well maintained road network is a must for the well-being of dwellers in any country. It is obvious that Viet Nam has not had an extensive road system, which causes numerous commuters died due to road accidents.

On the other hand, environmental protection is also taken into consideration by the government because of the development of human’s life. One reason is that the authorities should spend money raising people’ awareness of the environmental importance. For instance, Vietnamese government launches the campaign that the all residents restrict to consume non-biodegradable goods such as bottled water or plastic bags throughout the country. Another reason is that providing funding for renewable energy such as wind power or solar energy can be more beneficial to human’s health. It means that installing solar panel will save the consumption of electricity, therefore, this type of energy is more environmentally-friendly.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the investment in both public transportation and preserving environment are fairly equal in the development of human society.