Television sporting shows such as Olympics to motivate the youth who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, telecasting sports such as Olympics have increasingly become popular among the young, which encourages them to do more physical activities. Personally, I completely agree that these sport channels play the most crucial role in changing young people’s thought.

There are three crucial reasons when the youngsters should spend their time on watching sport shows in the media, this may enhance their mental and physical health. First of all, when witnessing local sport team wins in the competition, each individual also feels their accomplishment and feel better about themselves. For instance, Anh Vien – an excellent swimmer has a large numbers of fans all over the country when she defeated her opponents and won the gold medal in the Olympic games. Being a sports fan typically means viewers are loyal to their team, and that the audience feel like they belong to the community. Therefore, they will see the champions of achievements as theirs which will rise their confidence to go up for any sports.

Another reason is that adolescents may be greatly influenced and inspired by sport stars. Watching a team lose in the important games with young people is a tremendous opportunity to demonstrate how to accept loss. It means that working in group is always tied to the ability to work together to achieve a common goal. The application of sports games seems imperative that the children may manage how to deal with a real failure in their sport match. Therefore, the scenes of unsuccessful games in the media are able to release the state of depression when the young undergo authentic contexts

In conclusion, I am convinced that sports news or events on television are one of the most motivated factor to inspire young people. These not only raise their spirits but also help young people take more regular exercise.