People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read, some excercise, others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress?

Stress and obstacles is an inevitable part of one's life and there indeed are no escape routes to this as it is part and parcel of life. People resort to reading books to control their stress while others prefer working out venting out all that loaded tension, and there are other he would like to spend some time in nature. Though these methods are efficient, I believe stress can be tackled through meditation and music.

In a world where people are forced to finish tasks before a stipulated time, they get apprehended if they are unable to do so. Meditation is one practice that can relieve people of stress, also can help them cope with difficult situations in life. For example, if a person practises meditation in the morning, they are all set to face the day's challenges. A daily dose of meditation will help one to connect with their inner self at the same time will help them to have clarity in thinking.

Another way to deal with stress is by listening to very calm music. Scientific study has shown that when one listens to music during a stressful moment, it gives an opportunity to the mind to wander in other matters making it tension free. Very calm and soothing music can bring balance to the blood pressure at the same time lets the listener relax. So, music is another alternative for combating stress.

In conclusion, by practising meditation and listening to slow songs can calm the being and also gives mental peace. People never know when they would confront a stressful situation and they must always be focused and not being susceptible to it.