People live longer today and so people should stay in the workforce longer.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

nowadays, the average life expectancy is growing , so it is believed that the retirement age should be raised.In my opinion , this is not reasonable suggestion generally, however , the government take advantage of people for individual purposes.firstly, this essay will discuss a substantial contribution to benefits national prosperity , and secondly express disadvantage.

the principal reason of the government to remain employed longer is that it increases tax revenue ,so it is the key to success in terms of social felicity, also , everyone will be able to accept tasks as a full-fledged manager , as a result ,they do not need to any more new workforce , so it is a mean of save spending times and costs.

on the other hand , the workforce longer has a lot of drawbacks for them ,such as , every one of them that is in middle age or older who has not ample energetic for own daily activities , therefore , some of them will be frail . also in the range of the age everyone should be have fun times and goes on different trips to visit appealing places for rest and relaxation.

In conclusion , I am convinced that raising the retirement age is a must for any country that aims to ensure financial prosperity , but what ought to be priority in long their life? I think physical health of society is vital important.