st industry.Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the main motivation for visiting museums, it can be attributed to several factors such as having a remarkable enthusiasm to be familiar with historical/historicbackground of a foreign culture, the power of media advertisement, being interested in historical stuff and eventually developing the domain of the historic knowledge. Being one of the most proliferated catalysts to attract people around the world and develop the tourist/tourism industry, the critical role of museums cannot be neglected. Socially speaking, museums can be remarked as a vitrine of a society from antediluvian era to the modern age. The remarkable volume of monumental investment in the museum infrastructures reveals the importance of this topic in the recondite viewpoint of the developed countries. Therefore, visiting museums can be considered as a significant part of people’s travelling element. To elaborate more one the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the first thing comes/ing to the mind of people / the first thing people travelling abroad come up with is who travel abroad is a sequential question about the background of the foreign culture. In/ discussing this subject, a museum can be recognized as the best tool to answer the foreign visitors’ question comprehensively and introduce the country perfectly as well. Needless to say, museums in the most countries have been established in different areas concerning both historic andsocial matters. This covers the vast domain of visitors’ interest. The nature, war, geology, art and even sexmuseums can be accounted as good examples in this discipline. It is also worth noting that the current culture is strongly connected to the past culture. The questions such as how they communicated with each other, how they provided their food, how they brought up their children can be answered during museum visits and grade museums as picturesque encyclopedias.

Another primary reason can be presented as the curiosity of people about historical matters. There is a causal relation between the attraction of people to visit museums on the one hand and the psychological potential about their curiosity on the other hand. Since the appearance / emergence of human on the earth, the curiosity of these living beings to discover the world has been diffused into the vast area. Knowing thoroughly about the past still remains as an unsolvable/insolvable question. Although museums involve enormous disciplines, the museums which concentrate /concentrating on the historic matters are typically regarded as vital elements to decipher the past coding. As a result, museums can be established as an effective tool to clarify some ambiguities when it comes to the precedence of people’s / human life in the past are.

Aside from the above points, the power of advertisement to attract the foreign visitors should not be neglected/ should not be taken for granted. In European countries in which the trace of historical civilization would/ may not belong to a long time ago, the media play a critical role to enhance the features of their museums and churches and reveal them as the worth watching items. Although, these monuments have been established / constructed / built over the past few centuries, the art of media to exaggerate their essences has deceived lots of visitors. On the other hand, there are eligible monuments belonging to thousand years ago in the un/derdeveloped countries that have not been recognized perfectly well in the tourist industry. Therefore, the magnetic power of media is another reason for museum visiting.

To recapitulate, the main driving forces for the people visiting museums and recognizing them as worthwatching places during their traveling abroad can be related to knowing about the history, the role of media and finally getting introduced to / getting familiarized with foreign cultures. Regarding museumsas small parts of a whole country, to my best knowledge, the crucial role of governments to improve the quality of museums and develop them uniquely is critical. Understanding the visitors’ interest in museum industry is the key factor to develop a country on the basis of the economy of tourist industry.