Some items (such as clothes or furniture) can be made by hand or by machine. Which do you prefer - items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice

Considering my preference to prefer hand-made things or the ones fabricated by machines, I am strongly inclined to take the side of machine-made items. With respect to the accuracy, cost- efficiency and speed of production, the things produced by machines have immense priority compared with the items manipulated by hands. Being one of the most proliferated topics in the industrial revolution, the power of machines to automate mundane tasks is undeniable. The quality and precision of fabrication are the key elements that draw the public attention to machine-made items. Although, nobody can repudiate the value of things invented, designed and assembled without (the) machine interference, in modern age, there are other important factors that should be taken into account. To elaborate more on the subject mentioned, the following reason and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, items made by machines can be conducted in the way to control the sequence of fabrication process by the power of computer programming. As a result, these items can be produced in the shortest time with the cheapest cost. It goes without saying that hand-made thingshave come to fruition through repetitious trial and error applying high time consumption. Besides, the possibility of human error that leads/leading to the production of an undesired product is indisputable. For instance, there are some differences between two handmade clothes that can be observed obviously, but the recognition of the difference among machine-made things requires an accurate analysis. machine-made items can use/benfit from modern assembly machines and professional programmers to mastermind the products whose dimensional differences are really negligible. As a conclusion, the quality of things made by machines categorically outweighs the handmade items.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the rate of production. Regarding hand made fabrication process, human plays a critical role. It is crystal clear that the capability of all humans is confined to a few determined levels. Considering this issue, duringthe process of preparing things by hand, the exhaustion of human is indisputable which consequently brings/ bringing about some delays. Machines can operate incessantly that rarely need provisional suspension. Even for superpower humans, the velocity of machines is higher than theirs , because ultra-humans can invent the automatons which operate in higher rate than humans, even though they might not bring about innovations and think disruptively as humans. As a result, the slow rate of manipulating production process can be implied as one of the vital disadvantages of hand made things.

Aside from the points made above, when it comes to the things categorized as art products, the value of handmade items cannot be compared to the things made by machines. It is exceedingly accepted that art devices are evaluated based on the artists’ expertise and time expended to fabricate them. Needless to say, handmade furniture, carpets, trophies, etc. are much higher in value than those produced by machines in value. This can be indicated as the main disadvantage of machine-made items when it comes to art.

To recapitulate, the modern society can unquestionably prefer machine-made things with respect to the quality and speed of production. Although, consideringartistic things the value of these items cannot be compared to the machine-made ones, the modern life conducts the lifestyle in the way to prefer things with high quality in the shortest preparation time. In my opinion, the nature of human to prefer artificial things made by machines or natural things fabricated by hand is another factor that makes the judgement hard.