People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of every aspect of the world, there have been various changes in life quality of people in the 21st century. Despite the higher living costs, from my perspective, people in the 21st century have more accessibility to enhanced education and healthcare.

Compared to those in previous years, people nowadays have better healthcare opportunities. Granted that human's health is being aggravated by exhaust fumes from factories, illustrated by the increasing number of people suffering from chronic diseases such as cancers, advocates for this viewpoint contend that the quantity and efficacy of healthcare equipment have been improved. For the fact that technology has taken the lead in the 21st century, many companies pay more attention to develop and enhance the mechanism of many devices. More specifically, more and more investments have been made in medical devices to assist a striking number of patients in rehabilitation. This can be evidenced by the latest innovation of a company called MedBot. They have taken the initiative in developing robots that could support patients for their post surgery rehabilitation by creating a personalized exercise and giving instructions with some ongoing notice advice. These devices have been mass produced and are reported to have help over a thousand people in their recovery.

Another better quality of life that people in this century can have exposure to is education. While in the past there was a thin chance for people to accomplish their educational ideal, especially for those in the outskirts where there was hardly a school accessible for them. Moreover, institution fees, at that time, were prohibitive and thereby schools were only a place for the wealthy. Education, nowadays, has taken another step allowing learners to study without any less financial and geological restrictions. For a century of advanced technological developments, many classes are currently available on the Internet. Not only can students take a course in any preferable time, but also there is a minimal amount of money required to be valid for the class. Take Coursera for example. Although it is an online platform for education purposes, it has gained its popularity through many courses from a countless number of countries and universities. Learners can obtain new knowledge without any cost; however, to earn a certificate they have to spend a relative grant of money. Such a platform provides students with wider access to many courses of their interests.

In conclusion, people in the 21st century have allegedly been believed to lead a life of greater quality compared with those in the past. I completely agree with this statement in light of the higher qualified education and medical support given in this century.