People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there have been a number of problems that people in big cities have to cope with every day. My essay will discuss two major problems which are pollution and information overload, and personally I think those people should be encouraged to move to regional areas.

Increased levels of pollution have been a great reason for concern among residents of big cities. Owing to a high volume of everyday traffic, massive quantities of pollutants such as CO2 are constantly released into the atmosphere, causing the degradation of air quality. This is closely associated with various types of respiratory diseases or even lung cancer. Also,in big cities people are being bombarded with too much information from the media, including TV, social networking sites and advertisements while the large proportion of information is fake news or exaggerated commercials. This can cause confusion or, sometimes, social anarchy.

In my opinion, the Government should do what they can to encourage city dwellers to move to regional areas. First, it will reduce the number of vehicles in cities, which will definitely improve the situation where air pollution caused by traffic disturbs the lives of city residents. Furthermore, fewer people living in big cities will relieve the pressure on these cities’ housing supply systems when many people are living reluctantly in small, suffocating spaces. I think this is extremely important point to consider because living spaces are linked to people’s mental health and how they perform task at work.

In conclusion, severe air pollution and information bombardment are among the most serious problems facing city dwellers nowadays, and I feel that relevant authorities should encourage people to relocate to other areas to live.