People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

It is widely acknowledged that family where life begins and love never ends. Having a family which we have somewhere to go home, and have someone to love is an integral part of our life. However, in modern-day life, people swamp with work leading to insufficient time for family. In this essay, I will list some testimonials to prove this tendency and how does it affect badly to the quality of family.

Certain justifications can demonstrate the absence of family time. First and foremost, people are occupied with their jobs. It is obvious that adults divert time to work and finish intense workloads. Children concentrate on studying and apply themselves to study hard. Moreover, the lack of family time is attributable to conflicts and understandings among family members and then leads to the deterioration of family relations. What is more, there is a school of thought which is an alleged root that individuals now depend on technological devices and they allot time to be stuck behind cutting-edge technology inexorably. For instance, teenagers hardly make time for their family in light of spending time surfing webs or playing games nowadays. The more time is spent, the more people are addicted to using these advanced tools.

These increasing trends can render bad implications. First of all, the family bond is broken. For example, marital discords do family tie a disservice. In fact, there is a host of married couples who get divorced every year, which is attributable to that they cannot feel compatible. Secondly, kids who do not get enough parental guidance and family love will experience the feeling of loneliness and isolation and then they become more vulnerable. Effectively, they engage in on-screen activities which fuel their feelings, let alone that it is to blame for next generations some repercussions such as violent or delinquent behaviors and so on.

To sum up, quality family time is imperative. Therefore, we should devote the amount of time to stay with family members and try to gain a work-life balance, so that we can strengthen the close family tie.