People in many countries are spending less time with their families. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

It is true that the quality time has declined for many households all over the world. This essay attempts to shed light on the underlying reasons of this tendency before elucidating the repercussions it will bring to families and societies as a whole.

There are a host of rationales attributed to the fact that individuals spend less time with their families. First and foremost, the more developed the society is, the more hectic people tend to be. This is because nowadays humans need to be occupied with their job in order to meet their living expenses in the decade of global inflation. Another driving factor that results in insufficient time for family members is the overuse of technology. This argument could be reinforced by the fact that many scientists have shown that individuals, especially the youth, spend a huge amount of time with their technology devices daily. They would prefer to scroll on the feeds on social media rather than communicate face-to-face with their spouse or children.

The growth of this tendency towards reducing family time however could bring serious repercussions to our community. Regarding the former, the relationships between family’s members will be loose because of the weak tide. Therefore, domestic violence and parenting arguments will rise in every household. Moreover, if children receive less attention from their parents or siblings, they might put themselves in jeopardy by getting toxic influences from bad friends or media consumption. This acts as a precursor to increased crime and violence.

In conclusion, the intense work schedules and heavy use of technology gadgets are to blame for the distance in domestic relationships, and this phenomenon has a variety of adverse implications on the globe.