People often think about creating an ideal society, but most of the times fail in making this happen.

What is your opinion about an ideal society

How can we create an ideal society?

It is true that the public is passionate about establishing a perfect nation but not successful. Personally, I believe that an ideal community should include some core values, and societies can take steps to reach it.

There several universal values we should involve in our dream nation. Firstly, equality is the most important element that everyone should be treated fairly, regardless of their age, gender, educational level, and race. If a specific party received excessive benefits, this would probably cause mistrust and chaos in our community. Secondly, social justice is another essential factor because some people are inevitably homeless and disadvantaged in some ways. The large gap between the rich and poor would cause high crime and poverty rates and trigger social unrest. For instance, the Gini-coefficient in Hong Kong was 0.533 in 2019, which resulted in unlimited social movements at that year.

However, there are two effective methods for us to make an ideal home. I believe the change must start with the government, who need to distribute sufficient resources in education, healthcare, and infrastructure. Improving public services can provide a better living quality for the majority. Also, businessmen can play a wider role in bearing their social responsibility that takes the initiative to employ well-qualified people from various backgrounds and this would hopefully increase social mobility. For example, in 2016 it was reported in Hong Kong Apply Daily that over 90% of employees were more likely to work with no discrimination.

In conclusion, the government and merchants could implement a range of measures to build a liveable state.