People say that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age and day, globalization has paved the way for the students in a country to study overseas. Some people believe that this trend will bring considerable benefits to the country itself. In this essay, I would totally support the mentioned standpoint.

To commence with, a country’s workforce, can be greatly enhanced thanks to the knowledge and experience gained from studying abroad. When students receive foreign education, especially the world-renowned ones, they stand the chances of being exposed to a professional atmosphere where they are able to work with high-qualified board of educators and advanced technological equipment. As a result, they are likely to gain extensive knowledge in specialised field and practical experience. When they turn back and work in a domestic enterprise, they can apply what they have learnt to support it which makes a great contribution to the development of their own country.

Moreover, a country’s image can be promoted by the students when studying in other foreign nations.Due to the fact that they are educated in a multi-cultural atmosphere, they are likely to make friends with people from various cultural backgrounds. Consequently, they may share with each other interesting things about their own country which helps bring the nation’s cultural identity closer to people around the world. For example, when studying overseas, Vietnamese students can talk with their foreign friends about attractive destinations in Viet Nam and teach them how to cook traditional food which are great ways to introduce their own country to the worldwide people.

To conclude, that students decide to go abroad for education is significantly beneficial to a country in terms of knowledge development and cultural promotion. Therefore, the governments should do their best to support and encourage their students to follow this trend.