People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other

vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Protecting the ecosystem is the authorities' top priority mission these days. While other people think that raising taxes on petrol is the most effective solution, I would argue that there are other better ways to combat the issue.

To begin with, fuel being inceased in cost alone does not bring huge changes in the usage of cars and other fuel-based vehicles. At recent, there are little choice of transport so people have to drive their personal vehicles for daily activities. If the cost goes up, they still do not have alternative transport and keep using petrol-based ones. Moreover, in some countries lacking of developed public transport system and citizens continue to travel by private cars, when the fuel fee rises, they are forced to spend more money on it and reduce budget for other eco-friendly products such as glass containers or cloth bags and using free plastic insted which is another pressing pollution.

In addition, the government should invest more money to upgrade the public transport provision which plays a pivotal role in tackling the problem. As the service on buses and underground trains does not meet the standard quality, people are less willing to try public vehicles. For example, in comparison with Vietnam, australia has a more efficient transport system that becomes an indispensable part of people life. Thus, the quantity of private cars and motors dramatically decline. The air quality in australia is much fresher and safter for its netizens thanks to the fact that less vihicles produce less gases and traffic congestion occuring as well.

In conclusion, the idea of raising fuel cost is not suitable for today situation and improving public transport quality is considered to be more effective. The national authorities should allocate more fund in traffic in order to preserve the planet's environment.