Which is more vital? a person's heart or a person's wealth? At present, people value more the importance of worldly possessions such as social standing and material riches than one's personal values in which, I certainly disagree. In my opinion, a person's values are as essential as the air that we breathe.

Many people had forgotten that social status, money and all our priceless possessions are from the Creator's grace which He can take away in just a snap of a finger or in a blink of an eye. In contrast, these are just tools for us to use in our everyday endeavors. In a speech, the actor Denzel Washington had stated, " You will never see a U-haul behind a hearse", which he emphasized that we cannot bring all our material possessions to our graves, wherein, in fact, during our Eulogy people will talk about how we treat them, how much act of kindness we had shown and how much good deeds we had done in our lives. For instance, a lot of people like different celebrities and businessmen had gained respect and inspired the majority of people by using their wealth to put up a charitable institution for the impoverished members of society. A lot of stories were foretold about people who were honored because of their integrity, kindness, and honesty, such as a taxi driver who surrendered a bag of money that was left in his vehicle by some tourist to the police station and a citizen who is helping an old lady cross the road and more.

In the end, no person should be judged according to his or her social hierarchy and luxury but because of his or her personal values such as love, charity, being trustworthy and responsible.