Planet earth can not sustain us unless countries limit their population. To what extent do you agree?

World population has increased in ever decade. Even if countries do not restrain their citizens, our planet will not encourage all humans. Although restriction on population count is strongly connects with human basic right but we have faced to limited capacity of the earth which needs to smart consumption and environment protection. This essay totally agree with this statement because overpopulation will leads imbalance of ecosystem and scarcities of natural resources.

First of all, we are confronting environmental problems that caused by human activities such as carbon food print or wastes in landfills. Population growth increases environmental degradation including air pollution, water pollution and soil contamination. Accordingly, air pollution is biggest reason that affects on ozone layer depletion and consequently global warming increases year by year. For example, air quality have dramatically decreased after 1950's while world population booming by billions in every decade. So, climate change that caused by air pollution is arguably the greatest environmental issue facing our planet with increased more frequently storm, flood, drought and bush fires. Therefore, countries should launch prevention policy from overpopulation that can focus on birth rate and immigration to crowded city, because population growth can result from an increase in births and immigration towards to mega cities.

On the other hand, the advances of technologies have made us the dominant species on our planet. Humans exploit the natural resources for economic development as much as they can. In this way, overpopulation may environmentally destructive means order to exploit all natural resources until it exhausted. According to recent survey, world population will increase by 3 to 4 billion in next three decades. As a result, deforestation, soil erosion and other consequences can arise from the careless and excessive consumption of those resources. For this reason, population growth is priority issue that strongly connects with further of the world.

In conclusion, overpopulation can result of birth rate growth, immigration to crowded areas and etc. World population expansion lead environmental degradation. In my opinion, countries should launch effective policy that predicted from overpopulation such as immigration law and also improve their government incentive towards to family planning.