Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing facilities should be built instead.

Do you agree or disagree?

As vacant spaces become increasingly scarce, there is argument regarding what to do with them. While some people argue that they prefer trees to be grown in empty parts of towns and cities, others want housing facilities to be built. However, I believe trees should be planted because they make our environment more appealing and green areas have health benefits.

Trees help to make our vicinity attractive. They can do this because they have various shapes of leaves, as well as varying colours. Moreover, trees often bloom with flowers, which all add to their allure. For example, in areas such as parks, different kinds of trees are grown in a pattern to make the place enchanting. Another instance is a boulevard where trees are planted on both sides. These trees function as decorations that set the road apart. In other words, trees can make cities and towns captivating.

Another positive thing is that trees have salutary effect on human health. They do this by releasing oxygen into the atmosphere during their respiration which humans need for their own respiration and without oxygen no human can be alive. In addition, trees help our health through their role in mitigating global warming. Plants absorb carbon dioxide which aids in reducing the greenhouse gases and are responsible for depleting the ozone layer. For instance, environmentalists say a successful campaign for mass tree planting will significantly reverse the worsening effects of global warming.

In conclusion, although people feel residential quarters should be built in unoccupied spaces instead of trees, I believe trees are more preferable since they beautify our surroundings and help to improve human health. Whatever is done to improve our health and the ecosystem is worthwhile.