The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that women these days are getting more respectful and higher positions in society. However, there are still existing prejudices against people who have a wealthy social status but have female gender. Therefore, I agree with this given topic.

To begin with, in the past, women were always seen as pretty things and tools serving men. In addition, weakness and fragile were symbols of women in old days. For instance, when the war started, women were the ones to stay at home to take care of children and protect them while men participated in fighting with enemies as soldiers. As a result, the men got respect from everyone due to the fact that they contributed to protecting their national territories while women did not. However, these days when society started to develop, women are allowed to go to work and inherit a good education like men. As we can see, nowadays it is not difficult to find a woman working for the government or a female CEO of a big company.

Yet, still many men in the world are being contemptuous of women. The main reason for this phenomenon normally comes from their families. For the child who lives with a dad who usually uses violence against their moms, there will be a great chance of the kid being disrespectful to women later in life. Moreover, in some developing countries, women are suffering from the injustice of genders. For example, in India, there has been a woman killed by her husband because she chose to go to work instead of staying at home taking care of her family.

In conclusion, even though feminist has existed for a long time, a lot of women in the world are still seeking SOS after being violated by their families or being raped just because they are wearing clothes they like. Hence, all children should be taught to be respectful to others no matter what gender they are.