power of advertisement reflects the sale of consumer goods

‘Today, the high sales of consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold’

It is always debatable whether the high sales of consumer goods reflect the power of advertising or is the real need of the society.

Undeniably, advertisement plays an important role all over the world, in the sales of consumer goods. Nowadays, advertising companies are growing at a tremendous speed and it is becoming quite an on-going business. Advertisement can be done in various disparate ways like pamphlets, posters, catalogues and on televisions.

Particularly, when goods are displayed by means of electronic media than they create more economic impact on the positive sales of the company as almost every person tries to spend some of their time by watching television as to relax their mind from stress and tension. And the advertisements of goods indulge them to buy even unnecessary goods.

In my country, advertisement is mainly done by casting famous stars and celebrities like actors, singers or sports professionals. When goods are being displayed by consumer’s favourite celebrities than it imparts a positive impact on one’s mind to buy those goods despite of prior consideration. Goods seen on Televisions seems to be gorgeous and fantastic which creates a fascinating effect especially on young age population.

In my point of view, buying of goods depends on one’s budget but not on advertisements. It is all about the consumer’s decisions whether they afford to buy or not. They have consciousness to control themselves and to make selection whether those goods are needed or not or if the quality of goods is good.