should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things like food and education or it is the responsibility of the government of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

It is often thought that it is the prime responsibility of the government to secure its nation and provide essential amenities like food and better educational system to the people of its nation. But I completely agree with the opinion that rich countries should also help the under-developing and developed countries for the well-being of humanity.

Serving the people of other nations means to serve the humanity and humanity is the biggest religion of this universe. It is said that if you save single human, you have saved the whole humanity.

Firstly, some of the Asian countries like Pakistan, Nepal or Bangladesh are suffering from extreme poverty from ages. Moreover, poverty is the root cause of many problems that gives rise to other complications within the society like increased crime rate, human trafficking, diseases due to underfed. In such situations people try to commit crime to fill their empty stomachs and try to secure their families.

If someone is born in poor country, it is not his or her fault in fact it is the government and politician who should look after its nation. Government and politicians should not be profit driven. For instance, the contemporary situation, Pakistan suffering from is all because of the previous corrupt governments and politician who amassed the funds from western countries but not utilized that monetary aid for the well-being of Pakistani people.

On the other hand, western countries like US, Britain, France or Germany which are considered super powers and strong wealthy nations should help the poorer countries by charity. Undeniably, these nations have bolstered the Pakistan in many ways like providing free medications and funds. Such generous acts bring prosperity and happiness around the globe.

But, despite of prosperity, I think the poorer nations would become dependent for the aid from other countries and they may lose their enthusiasm to build their nations.

While concluding, I think we should help each other to fulfil the basic needs like food, medication, and education despite of race, religion or gender as we all are humans and we all have same level of hunger.