young people should go to university to further their education

‘Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders to serve society. Discuss both views.’

It is always debatable whether young people should go to university to further their education or they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders.

Undeniably, education plays a basic role in our lives. It is the most important tool that differentiates human from animal. Education is a broad term which is not confined to the specific course or book knowledge only. Schools, colleges, and universities play a crucial role in educating the young people. Institutions not only educate young people but also teach various aspects to live better life. When we interact with different people in universities, colleges, or schools our exposure increases and we contract different nature personalities.

Indubitably, education not only teach us to learn, read or write, in fact, when we are exposed to universities we groom up in a better way, we learn how to respect one another, how to talk with others and also our confidence level boosts up.

Conversely, it is not wrong to serve the society and one can do this in many different ways like car mechanics, driver, builders, or waiters. But, as the world is growing day by day in technology like medicines, vaccines, aero crafts, mechanics, and scientific research and development, young people should be encouraged to focus on their career because we can better serve the society if we are skilled enough to do so. And to be skilled person, definitely, we need to go for further higher studies in our concerned subject(s) so that perfection can be achieved in our profession.

Not everyone is perfect but somehow, perfection is required in the concerned field of interest to pursue the career in it. Everyone have consciousness to decide what is right or wrong and how to use this sense to be a responsible person to better serve the society. It is factual that in today’s society, when we pursue in our career than masters’ degree holders would be preferred over bachelors’ degree holders or phd’s would be preferred over masters.

Unequivocally, the society we are living in is full of talented and skilled persons who competes in their concerned fields with their colleagues and creates a strong healthy competitive environment. To survive in such rivalry surrounding young persons should perform their best.

Moreover, construction of hospitals, buildings, railways or roads play a pivotal role in the communities. A recent research was done by a well-known business magazine, which showed that construction of buildings in Tokyo reduced 10% traffic jams in rush hours. Not only this, Belgium universities investigated that world’s most expensive watches are made by masters who have no academic backgrounds rather than mathematical engineers. So every task requires skill set which is somehow, not linked with academics.

To sum up, young persons should be encouraged to further their studies in universities but it is also not wrong saying:

‘there is no short-cut of experience.’

So in my opinion, there should be a balance as in our society as both white and blue-collar workers have their importance which cannot be denied and inevitably crucial for the prosperity of our society.