At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries are facing the rejuvenation of population problem. Although older people’s experience is valuable asset to society, young adults are the future of countries.

Young people are more creatively and more efficiently in problem-solving aspect and they can provide well-educated workforce for countries. Generally young adults are more energetic and powerful, meanwhile they have more time and abilities to serve their countries and build a prosperous society. For example, when people are facing serious problems, young people’s ability of innovate is often more effective with less effort. Compared with older people, sometimes their conservative attitude toward to problem is not a good way to overcome difficult. In addition, some manufacturing sectors also need considerable number of young workers to meeting the growing demand.

On the other hand, rejuvenation of population can reduce government’s pressure on health care spending. It is widely known that most medical needs and costs are occur in the last years of life. If there were more young people in countries, government could spend more money on more infrastructures and bring tangible benefits to public.

Nevertheless, it is true that older people’s experience and wisdom are a valuable asset to countries. They can work as consultants and impart their knowledge and skills to the younger generation. For example, some senior managers can teach young people how to manage a company, and how to provide better services for public.

In conclusion, young people can provide a better quality labor force for countries and promote social development, although old people are also helpful to countries.