At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries are facing the rejuvenation of the population problem. Although older people’s experience is a valuable asset to society, young adults are the future of nations.

Young people are more creatively and more efficiently in the problem-solving aspect, and they can provide a well-educated workforce for countries. Generally, young adults are more energetic and powerful; meanwhile, they have more time and abilities to serve their countries and build a prosperous society. For example, when people are facing severe problems, young people’s knowledge of innovating is often more productive with less effort. Compared with older people, sometimes their conservative attitude toward difficulty is not an excellent way to overcome difficult. Also, some manufacturing sectors need a considerable number of young workers to meeting the growing demand.

On the other hand, rejuvenation of the population can reduce the government’s pressure on health care spending. It is widely known that most medical needs and costs occur in the last years of life. If there were more young people in countries, the government could spend more money on more infrastructures and bring tangible benefits to the public.

Nevertheless, older people's experience and wisdom are indeed a valuable asset to countries. They can work as consultants and impart their knowledge and skills to the younger generation. For example, some senior managers can teach young people how to manage a company and how to provide better services for the public.

In conclusion, young people can provide a better quality labor force for countries and promote social development, although older people are also helpful to countries.