At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a fact that some countries’ population consists predominantly of the young people, whereas the older population is not large. This may lead to a bunch of different problems and profits. The essay supports the idea that there is more profit from such a situation than detrimental effects.

To start with, a plethora of young adults inevitably brings fresh ideas into all field of society and technology. Rejuvenating different areas of science and society is a crucial moment in humanity’s development, hence, the largest profit from a large number of the youth is brought by new ideas and new professions. Different revolutions provide a clear example, since it is known that the majority of revolutions and uprisings were triggered by students and/or young workers. These events were cruel and bloody, nonetheless eventually they brought peace and calm, erasing problems of the past.

Nevertheless, a host of problem may arise in a given population distribution, such as a lack of experience by the youth. Indeed, the eldery possesses a vast knowledge about the life itself, thus having skills in different tough situations. So, if there are no skilled and wise persons, how to prevent and solve different problems? This particular side may be alleviated if the old will convey their experience and skill to the youth. Not only will the society gain knowledge, but also the merit of the past will be preserved. Actually, the knowledge exchange presents now even in schools. The professor teaches student different areas of human’s knowledge, and the next generarion is more intellectual thet the former.

Overall, if a country has more young people then the old, it may be associated with several problems such as loss of experience. However, properly imparting the knowledge to the next generation, the problems may be suppressed. Undoubtedly, the main profit is that the society is refreshed by the youth, thus bringing a lot of positive changes. If so, the drawbacks are not significant.