At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinions are divided on whether a much higher number of young adults recorded will be beneficial to several nations or not. It is my firm belief that while there are some disadvantages which may be witnessed, they will be outweighed by the benefits it may bring. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate and give explanations for my opinion.

It cannot be denied that various problems may be engendered by the far larger number of young adults compared to that of older people. Firstly, older people are usually the ones who have a variety of experience. If a company is lacking in some old managers, they will probably suffer from the absence of the specialized techniques and consequently find it difficult to thrive. The reason is that people who are much-aged have gone through a great deal in their life, so they know what is detrimental and pernicious. Secondly, in a society, it is common knowledge that older people are here to maintain all the traditional values of the nation. Specifically, they listen to folk songs, and are exposed to some religious beliefs of their ancients. Unlike them, the teenagers nowadays have a tendency to adopt a wide range of lifestyles and cultures from the foreign countries. As a result, without older people, the young people are likely to lead the country's traditional values towards a strange lifestyle of the other nation.

However, the large number of young adults may have a striking benefit. They are physically active, and consequently able to do some manual work that older people are not capable of doing. For instance, in terms of having to carry a lot of suitcases, people often give preferences to the young, due to their fitter body. Moreover, young people may have some real abilities that the elderly do not have. For example, when people get old, their voice changes and becomes quite unable to hear. As a consequence, the manager of the company would often choose the young people, the ones with audible tones, when it comes to the jobs include talking to the customers. The other merit that young adults may provide is that they are invariably more sensible and creative as far as a new problem is concerned. In specific, when people become older, they tend to suffer from a lapse of memory. In contrast to this, the minds of the young are still developing, causing them to have a number of ideas and opinions. As a result, in terms of working, instead of the conventional techniques of the elderly, they may become the people who advance more novel approaches at the problem, which may be increasingly effective.

To conclude, the issue has both drawbacks and benefits. However, I strongly support the idea that the latter far outweigh the former, for the 3 reasons that have already been clarified in the essay.