At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it has become far more normal for the rise of young people in comparison with the old people. While most of the population of some countries is occupied by the young has some benefits, I would argue that it has more drawbacks.

The rise in youngsters can be seen as advantage for two main reasons. Firstly, the working force of countries will be abundant because their health is better and brimful of energy. For example, it can be seen that in any construction sites or companies, the number of young adults is always higher than the older generations. This is likely to benefit the economy of those countries. Secondly, due to the development of young population, the living standard of country will increase and will not out of date since the technology will improve which lead to the positive impact of life and education.

However, two factors given above can be considered from the opposite angle. First of all, it is the burden of employment problems as the more young adults, the more work they need, so the serious consequence is the training course is ineffective. Secondly, rather than the positive side of accelerating young people, they will face with a numerous daily problems such as environment or greater demand for housing. Japan, for example, is a country which old population is the dominant choice, but this is a top country in the world, and the lifestyle of them is also higher than others.

In conclusion, the increase in the young will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on some countries and on the economy.