" Prevention is better than cure ". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be Bette to invest in preventive measures . To what extent do you agree .

Today medical research band treatment is so costly that often people strongly suggest that we should prevent these diseases from occurring instead of treating them after happening . Up to certain extent ni agree with the above view but also think that we should continue our medical research to tackle some new disease that have ni treatments yet.

To begin with , it is not at all possible to prevent all diseases . It would be always beneficial to do some research so that we can at least have some valid method and treatment for each and every illness . one best example of this is recently happened Ebola outbreak in Africa . If we had proper research and treatment of this disease then we could save thousands of lives . So we should invest our time and money in the medical research and treatments to tackles such life threatening illness.

On the other hand , we should also take necessary steps to prevent these diseases . we all know that , today medical treatment coat is so high that even middle class person cannot afford it . By proper systematic , and well defined plan , now India , China and most of the countries of world become polio free .

In conclusion , medical research on diseases and preventing them to occur , both have equal importance and we should equally focus on both areas to make our lives healthier , livable and enjoyable .