Prevention is better thn cure. Out of country's health budget a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education n preventive measure. Agree or disagree??

Heath is the main issue that all the nations are concerned with, so equal importance should be laid to both treatment and in promoting its restriction. Nevertheless, countries need it as it contributes to one of the major aspects of the economy and for the welfare of its own people which eventually leads to a healthier state.

To begin with, as we all have heard that prevention is better than cure so it is true. A combined campaign should be initiated by the government along with local bodies to eradicate preventable diseases from the community. Moreover, elimination of the infection will ultimately lower the burden of the budget from the administration which can be used in other sectors like education, employment and so. To illustrate, in India, with the help of societies and social elements, polio is now completely stopped from spreading thus saving the huge sum which indeed is now being used in the improvement of literacy at primary level.

On the other hand, I personally believe that life-threatening illnesses which cannot be healed need more investment for its handling. Firstly, new methods should be brought down to practice. In addition to this, modern machinery is also necessary which might decrease the mortality rate. Secondly, medicines need modification for particular sickness to lessen the burden on some poor sectors of society. To exemplify, a devil like Cancer which is not detectable at an early stage may hollow one reserve and what is ultimately benefited to his/her family, is death! and this needs to be solved.

To conclude, of the two approaches discussed one might not be able to fight against the devils of the unhealthy nation so both of these should be applied strategically by the authority so that we can pass a disease-free land to our young generation.