Professional sports people are often idolised by young children. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there have been many celebrities being famous for their negatives aspects in their characteristics, which can definitely set a bad example for youngsters. As a result, a lot of people claim that it is crucial for famous people to be a good role model for children, especially professional athletes who are idolized by millions of teenagers and kids around the world. Nonetheless, in my point of view, it is not necessary for them to become a role model at all times for admirers.

At the outset, it is undeniable that in all likelihood, a professional athlete often showing their positive qualities will exert a profound impact on children’s cognitive development. A great numbers of professional sport people have applied themselves to develop their skills, capacities and manifested attempts, determinations and ambition, which can be an enormous inspirational source to adolescents to develop their talents. Furthermore, this statement is also considered as an efficacious way to minimize the feasibility of emulating bad behaviors such as taking drugs, smoking or involved in social evils in children. Not only does it can help adolescents to be a good citizen but it also plays an integral role in the development of the society, diminish the numbers of criminals as well as have a well- educated future generation.

Nevertheless, everyone has their good and bad aspects in their characteristics. It is also essential for famous athletes to be the true version of themselves as an alternative to always having to be a perfect role model for youngsters. This definitely can make a great contribution to lessen the pressure put on famous athletes. As a consequence, it is able to reduce the possibility of suffering from depression, stress and other serious mental problems for famous sport professional people.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that it is unessential for the public to make well known sports people to set a good example at all times.