The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help alleviate this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution.

Do you think it is better for governments to spend money developing public transportation or developing new kinds of cars?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The loom of private cars has been a pressing problem nowadays for it leads to the devastation of the environment. The jury of how to resolve this conundrum is still out. However, people have thought of two solutions: first, the government should join hands to reform existent public transportation systems to allay the issue, second, it's said that the nation had better spend money developing revolutionary electric and other types of vehicles which results in rironental pollutions. In my opinion, I side with the latter, and here're the reasons why.

Firstly, everyone knows frittering away lucre on infrastructure, especially public transportation is simply a short-term resolution. Exhaust fumes emitted from trucks, tractions, motorbikes,... keep soaring, no matter how versatile the new system is. Nothing can assert the disappearance of traffic gridlock and accidents. Not only are these viable to take toll in the quality of life of citizens but they also worsen the conditions of the degraded ozone layers.

Secondly, the upgraded vehicle grid may beget annihilation of vegetation as well, because the trees needs cutting down in order to build more forks, thoroughfares, or boulevards,... so that the development can be realized and metabolized. On the wake of this, the forests, glades, steppes will step-by-step be replaced by more networks of alleyways and highways, indicating the nature is conspicuously and egregiously menaced.

Furthermore, global warming, which has been derived from the contamination of chemical substances, carbonhydrates emissions from buses, taxies,..., is impending as a harbinger of doomsday for Earth. If the former solution is taken into force, it is imperative where the second one be utilized sooner or later to protect the life of all creatures on this planet. Hence, should we take actions earlier, invent reformatory kinds of cars on the dot, less fundings will be squandered, more living organisms are to be conserved.

In conclusion, think tanks of any government should be sober enough to decide which means are for further vision and more promising future for mankind. Before it's too late, we have to be clear first what we have to do to defend our life, we just can't always rely on the leaders anymore.