The pros and cons of the current pandemic - COVID-19

It is just the beginning of the Lunar New Year, but there are so many natural disasters have occurred on the Earth. The worst is the Coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19). It has broken out immensely on more than 200 countries and regions in the world, and caused many challenges for humankind as well as brought to us some good news.

Firstly, COVID-19 has caused more than 42.000 deaths and infected more than 859.000 people on over the world. The WHO has had to announce the highest alert level for people to try to prevent infection from this virus. The fast-spreading of Coronavirus is hurting the world's economy, especially lowering production and limiting travel not only in Vietnam but also in most of the countries affected by this virus. The economy in the world becomes more and more stagnant. This hazardous virus also affects the education because instead of coming back to school and continue to study at school, almost of students have to stay at home and try to adapt to online- learning on the Internet. The life among citizens has been reversed since the day COVID-19 broken out. Besides, the price of the mask can compare with gold. For example, my Cambodian companion messaged to me that a box of masks probably cost 95$ for 100 masks. Fortunately, the government in Vietnam has banned the law about this problem in time to provide for the citizens a stable price of masks.

Secondly, everything has its upside and downside. Although this virus is extremely dangerous, the government in many countries has given various policies to protect the citizens and cooperate with other countries to stop the spreading of this virus. In some border disputes, they tried to stop the war and give a hand to fight against the virus in the medical battle. In Vietnam, when the farmers are anxious about the enormous of goods that cannot export, they are various industries and enterprises create some innovations to help them sell the agricultural product. The whole world seems like a union together to help others come over this havoc. In education, this is the precious time for student to study by himself or herself, and they can review the lessons as well as find out a new way to study effectively. Moreover, this is a suitable time to enhance the awareness of people about how important health is. Trying to take care of ourselves, realizing many bad routines, paying more attention to the hygiene routine, and trying to stay healthy are many other upsides. One more good news about the hole in the Ozone layer is recovering through the quarantining time of almost countries.

To sum up, we cannot deny many downsides this virus has caused for people, it has threatened the lives of a tremendous amount of people and caused many effects on all sides of humankind's life. Nevertheless, the determination of many people and the power of the union of many countries in the world will force this pandemic to stop and we will come over this challenging time. One more time, the world will be better after this tough time, the mental power of mankind will be the wonderful weapons to fight against this virus.