Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

It is often argued that the colour can affect the feelings of people.Because of this colour schemes should be taken into consideration while decorating places such as offices and hospitals. This essay agrees with the above statement to the very much extent.

Colours played a major role in reviving employees motivation and enthusiasm towards their work. To illustrate this point lets take the example of newly construct startup offices. Walls of the startup offices are designed with different colours with some motivational quotes written on it. Human resource department of startups believe that this type of architecture generates positive vibes and make the stress free working enviroment.Furthermore, this not only helps in eradicating monotonous work culture but also encourage the employees to go for extra mile for their work.They also work with their full potential and generates fruitful results for the organisations. Colourful offices also act as lever in their hiring mechansims. Tech based companies such as Google and Facebook have colourful offices throught out the world ,they believe that this would leverage creative thinking of employees.

In hospitals ,Colour schemes have a good positive psychological affect on patent mental health. It act as stress reliever for the patient towards their health.In addition , patients also come with positive mindset for their diagnosis .

In conclusion Colour schemes help in improving mental health and performance of employees at their workplaces .